China trials visa-free travel for six countries

Date:2023-11-27 Views:451

China is trialling visa-free travel for citizens from France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain and Malaysia for a year, its foreign ministry said.

From December to 30 November 2024, ordinary passport holders from these countries can do business or travel in China without a visa for up to 15 days.

This is to help "promote China's high-quality development and opening up", spokeswoman Mao Ning said on Friday.

Currently, most travellers need a visa to enter China.

The rare examples of those exempt include citizens of Singapore and Brunei, who are entering China for business, tourism, family visits and transit for no more than 15 days.

Source: BBC

> Subscribe > Subscribe

Trust Exhibition

86 20 3810 6261

Copyright 2024 by Trust Exhibition Co.,Ltd (All Rights Reserved) 粤ICP备16120933号 粤公网安备 44010602002113号